Can You Book A Carnival Cruise At 18?

Can 18 year olds drink in international waters?

Passengers ages 18 to 20, with the written consent of their parents or guardian, can purchase beer or wine for themselves only when the ship is sailing in international waters (except in Alaska and Hawaii, where you must be 21 years of age to consume or purchase alcohol or any kind)..

Can you use cash on Carnival cruises?

Cash is accepted at all tables and slot machines on cruises departing from North America and Europe. … There is no charge at the slot machines to access funds, but any transactions done at a table game or the Casino Cashier’s Desk will incur a nominal service fee of 3% each transaction.

How old do you have to be to book a room on a cruise?

21No Guest younger than the age twenty-one (21) will be assigned to a stateroom unless accompanied in the same stateroom by an adult twenty-one (21) years old or older. A guest’s age is established upon the first date of sailing.

What cruise line is best for 18 year olds?

Our Picks for the Best Cruise Lines for Young AdultsCarnival Cruise Lines. Let’s start with arguably the best cruise line for young adults in the world, Carnival Cruise Lines. … Royal Caribbean. … Celebrity Cruises. … Norwegian Cruise Line. … MSC Cruises. … Virgin Voyages. … P&O Cruises. … Disney Cruise Line.

What is the drinking age on Carnival cruise ships?

21 yearsDrinking Alcoholic Beverages / Tobacco Products Guests must be 21 years of age or older to be served alcohol on board. Proper I.D with birth date is required. In keeping with U.S. federal law, the age for the sale of tobacco products is 21. This policy is for U.S.-based itineraries/ships only.

Can an 18 year old drink on a Norwegian cruise?

The minimum drinking age for all alcoholic beverages on Norwegian Cruise Line ships is 21. Guests who are 18 – 20 years of age can purchase and consume beer or wine when the ship is in international waters (3 miles out of US territorial waters). The age modification does not apply for Alaska and Hawaii sailings.

Can a 17 year old go on a cruise without a parent?

Rules for cruising alone: Passengers must be 21 years old (as of the day the ship sets sail) to travel on their own. … Passengers younger than 18 who are traveling with an adult who is not their parent or legal guardian must provide a consent release form from their parent or guardian to authorize their travel.

Can you book a cruise at 18?

Guests 18 – 20 years of age Do not have any restrictions and may book whatever location they prefer. Exceptions: Guests under the age of 21 may travel without a relative or guardian of 25 years of age or older under the following conditions: For both exceptions below, bookings should be carefully documented.

Can you use a fake ID on a cruise?

You cannot use the fake ID on the ship.

Can an 18 year old drink on a Disney cruise?

The drinking age on all of Disney Cruise Line’s ships is 21. On itineraries operating round trip from European countries with lower legal drinking ages, parents or guardians of 18- to 20-year-olds may sign an alcohol waiver allowing them to drink when accompanied by the parent/guardian.

Can an 18 year old book a Carnival Cruise?

Guests are required to be 21 years of age (on embarkation day) to travel on their own. Guest ages will be verified at embarkation.

Are Disney Cruises fun for 18 year olds?

Absolutely! Each Disney Cruise ship offers lots of experiences the whole family can enjoy together, as well as many activities geared specifically to different age groups. Parents of children under 3 years old can sign their little ones up for group babysitting and playtime at It’s a Small World Nursery on all ships.

What cruises can 18 year olds go on?

The following cruise lines require that at least one person in each cabin is 18 or older: Clipper, Cruise West, Cunard, Oceania, Orient Lines, Peter Deilmann, Radisson Seven Seas Cruises, SeaDream, Star Clippers, Uniworld, and Windjammer.

What age is free for Carnival Cruise?

When traveling with 2 full fare guests, additional guests in the same stateroom pay a discounted cruise fare. Children less than 2 years of age are not required to extend gratuities. Infants must be at least 6 months of age at the time of embarkation in order to sail.

How old do you have to be to drink on a Disney cruise?

21What age must a Guest be to drink alcoholic beverages on the ship? The drinking age on board is 21, and a valid photo I.D. is required.