Can you post on a memorialized Facebook page?
You can now assign a friend or family member to take over your Facebook profile when you die.
To turn over access to a legacy contact, Facebook still requires people to request that a profile be memorialized, asking them to prove that a person has died.
What happens when a Facebook page is memorialized?
Once an account is memorialized, the content the person shared (example: photos, posts) remains on Facebook and is visible to the audience with whom it was shared.
Can you message a memorialized account on Facebook?
Facebook Help Team You’ll still be able to send messages to your loved one once the account is memorialized.
Can a Facebook page have the memorialized state removed?
In most cases, once an account is memorialized, content can’t be removed from it. If the person added a legacy contact to their account, the legacy contact can do things like: Change the person’s profile picture and cover photo. Write a pinned post on the timeline.
Can you get someone’s Facebook deleted?
If someone dies/passes away, you’re able to ask Facebook to remove that account and people use this as a sneaky way to get someone’s account removed. The trick is, you need proper documentation.
What does a memorialized Facebook account look like?
Memorialized accounts have the following key features: The word Remembering will be shown next to the person’s name on their profile. Depending on the privacy settings of the account, friends can share memories on the memorialized timeline.