Question: How Do I Delete All Archived Messages?

How do I delete all my Gmail at once on my phone?

Filter Emails.

To get started, log into your Gmail inbox as you’d always do.

Select all messages.

Next, check a little box under the the search bar to select all displayed messages.

Select all Conversations.

Delete all Messages.

Empty Trash..

Why would someone delete their messages?

Conceal their cheating: The most common reason or the first suspicion that arises when people delete chat history is obviously cheating. So if your partner is two-timing you or has a casual fling going on, they are obviously going to clear their chats, messages and calls.

What happens to text messages when you delete them?

When you move messages around or delete them, the data actually stays put. All you’re doing is telling the phone to point at the files in different ways. Deleting a message from the inbox, for instance, just tells the phone not to point to it any more when it’s listing the contents of that folder.

How can I delete all archived messages on Facebook at once?

How to Delete Archived Messages on Facebook FastClick on the “Messages” link on Facebook’s menu. … Select any of the conversations shown and choose “Actions” then “Delete Conversation” to erase all of the messages the thread contains. … Choose “Actions” and “Delete Messages” to delete individual messages rather than the entire conversation.More items…

How do I stop Gmail messages from going to archive?

How can I stop Google from automatically archiving my emails? It sounds like you need to turn off the option in: Settings->General->Send and archive. Our automated system analyzes replies to choose the one that’s most likely to answer the question.

How do you delete Messenger history?

How to Permanently Delete Messenger.com Chat HistoryHover your mouse over the conversation you want to delete, and select the three-dotted menu button.Click Delete.Click Delete again when you’re asked to confirm.

Are text messages stored forever?

Probably not—although there are exceptions. Most cell phone carriers don’t permanently save the enormous amount of text-message data that is sent between users every day. … But even if your deleted text messages are off your carrier’s server, they may not be gone forever.

Should I delete old text messages?

When you send and receive text messages, your phone automatically stores them for safe keeping. If these texts contain images or videos, they can take up a considerable amount of space. Fortunately, you do not need to go back and manually delete all your old text messages.

How do I delete Google archive?

Items that you delete will also be removed from any Google products they appear in, like Blogger.Go to the album archive.Open the photo or album you want to delete.At the top right, click More Delete .If you don’t see “Delete,” click Manage in Google Photos to delete your photos.

How do I bulk delete iPhone messages?

Scroll down to Messages and tap it. Under Message History, tap where it says Keep Messages. There are three options: 30 Days, 1 Year, and Forever: choose the first or second option. Confirm that you want to delete the old messages and attachments by tapping the Delete button.

How do I quickly clean out my Gmail inbox?

Check the open square at the top left of the screen and then click “Select all conversations that match this search.” This will select every single email in your inbox like the one you first chose. Click on the trash icon and delete the emails. Do this for every type of repeat email you want to delete.

How do I delete archived messages on Facebook?

Step 1: Open the Facebook website and click on Archive on the home page. Step 2: You will find all your archived stories here. Click on the story that you want to delete. Step 3: Click on the three-dot icon at the top-right corner and select Delete photo from the menu.

Does Google keep deleted history?

Google will still keep your “deleted” information for audits and other internal uses. However, it won’t use it for targeted ads or to customize your search results. After your Web history has been disabled for 18 months, the company will partially anonymize the data so you won’t be associated with it.

Does deleting browser history delete everything?

Simply deleting your browsing history does not delete all the information Google possesses relating to your search history. There are three ways for users to delete their Google browsing history and Google search history and to turn off their activity to protect their privacy.

How do I delete all my archived messages on Gmail?

See the archive icon when you view messages. Archive from interactive notifications (Android 4.1+). See the delete icon when you view messages….To delete instead of archive, choose Show delete only.In the. Gmail app, touch the Menu icon, then Settings.Select General settings.Check Swipe to archive or Swipe to delete.

How do I clean out my Gmail?

How to Clean Gmail Inbox?Clean Up Your Google Drive and Photos.Delete Huge Emails.Use the Categories.Block Unwanted Senders and Unsubscribe from Marketing Emails.Delete All Emails from Senders You Don’t Care About.Get Rid of Old Emails.Create Custom Email Filters.Organize Emails with Gmail Labels.More items…

Does Archive mean delete?

The Archive action removes the message from view in the inbox and puts it in the All Mail area, in case you ever need it again. You can find archived messages by using Gmail’s search function. … The Delete action moves the selected message to the Trash area, where it stays for 30 days before it is permanently deleted.

Is there a way to permanently delete Facebook messages?

How to (Permanently) Delete Facebook Messages On Android AppLaunch Facebook’s Messenger app.Tap and hold any of the desired conversations to find the option to delete it.

How do I empty my Gmail inbox on my phone?

Delete All Gmail EmailsOpen the folder that contains the emails you want to remove in Gmail. … Tap the icon to the left of an email you want to delete in Gmail. … Select the icon next to any other emails you want to remove from Gmail. … Tap the Delete icon.The selected messages are deleted.

How do I stop emails from going to archive?

You can stop automatic archiving by the following steps: Open Outlook > Folders > Auto Archive settings > Ensure the Option ‘ Don’t archive items in this folder’ is enabled.

How do I delete messages that won’t delete?

Go to App settings, Find Text messaging under “all apps” & Click on Clear Cache. It won’t delete all your text messages. Just the messages you’ve tried to delete in the past that haven’t deleted.

How do I delete Google Drive Activity Log?

Delete your activity manuallyOn your computer, go to your Google Account.On the top left navigation panel, click Data & personalization.Under “Activity and timeline,” click My Activity.At the top right of the page, click More .Click Delete activity by.Below “Delete Activity,” click All time.Click Delete.

How do I delete all messages at once?

Click here to browse!…How to Delete Multiple Android Messages at the Same TimeOpen the Messages app.Select a chat thread.Long-press on a message to highlight it.Tap any additional messages you wish to remove.Tap the trash can icon from the menu bar at the top of the app screen to delete the messages.

Where do my emails go when I archive them?

The Android version of the Gmail app gives you two options for finding and viewing archived Gmail emails….Option 2:Tap the hamburger menu in the top left corner.Select the All Mail label.Go through all email messages with the All Mail label and look for archived emails.

How do I delete archived messages?

Delete text messagesOn your Android device, open the Voice app .Open the tab for Messages .Tap the conversation.Touch and hold the message that you want to remove. … At the top right, tap Delete .Tap Delete to confirm.

How do you mass delete messages on messenger?

In a browser:Log into Facebook and open the Messenger pane.Click the conversation that you want to delete.At the top of the chat window, click the arrow to the right of the person’s name and choose “Delete conversation.” In the pop-up window, confirm you want to do this by clicking “Delete Conversation.”More items…•

How do I erase messages?

Delete text messagesOn your Android device, open the Voice app .Open the tab for Messages .Tap the conversation.Touch and hold the message you want to remove. … In the top right, tap Delete .Tap Delete to confirm.